A Wish & A Dream

March 4, 2015

Dear Raymond

The days are turning into weeks and soon the weeks will turn to months. And I’m not sure if you are still receiving my emails. So I came to the place where I can say openly how I feel and let you know I was thinking of you. I hope that things in your life are going well, I hope you’re still laughing and happy but most of all, I hope I haven’t been forgotten.

I’m running out of excuses to send you messages, so I sent you a couple videos I came across and hope you enjoy them. The new Led Zeppelin release was in the news so it made me think of you as you are such a devoted fan. I don’t know if I ever told you this story. When I was about 7 yrs old, I was lining up in the school yard and ran to be first in line. My teacher, Ms. Halfner, asked me what my favourite music was. I piped up, “Led Zeppelin” and her eye balls popped out of her head. But alas, yes it was me, at the ripe old age of eight, smoking cigarettes to impress my babysitter’s friends, all the while, being introduced to this great music. And it’s funny how certain albums were meant for certain stages in my life.

Also was starting to think of turning these letters & blogs into a book. My last book was fictional but inspired by true events. And no one has given me such inspiration the way our connection has. And since it’s still very much a wish and a dream, it could make for a pretty good story (even if most of it isn’t true) It’s the idea that propels us, motivates us and makes us reach higher. So enough of my random babbling for one day, I pray this letter brings you joy, makes you smile &(and if the gods are smiling on me) sets your heart aflame.

Miss ya,

Sage xx

 

Leave a Reply

