Lucky ~ Unlucky

December 17, 2014

My Dearest Raymond

It was a thrill & surprise to hear your voice yesterday. I’m so glad the best wishes I sent were well received. I really was doing so well in my quest to forget about you. I had almost turned a corner. But it all seems to fly out the window where you’re concerned. I’m going to continue my letters, they aren’t just for you, but an outlet for me, Here is my latest bad poetry about you.

Lucky, Unlucky

Which one I can’t tell

Cause ever since I met you

I’ve been under a spell.

Some people wait a life time

to feel just like this,

Lucky, Unlucky

Never kissed, yet blissed.

This energy between us

has no place to go,

This crazy love between us

Just seems to grow and grow.

Unlucky that I met you

Unlucky for us both

Time stands still here

Love’s grip won’t let go.

Lucky that I met you

Lucky you looked into my eyes,

Lucky to have loved you

All these years of my life.

Sage xo

Leave a Reply

