Beauty & Truth

January 9, 2011

Dear Raymond,

I never forget the words that you speak to me. Do you remember the day not too long ago when you went on a little rant, and at the end you  said, “Do you want to tell me to shut up now?”   I was flabbergasted. Not only were you right in what you were saying, but as I watched your lips move, I wanted to kiss you right then and there. Instead I replied with a surprised no. In truth, I never want you ever to shut up as you put it, I count on you for being the voice of beauty and truth.

It’s Saturday night as I am writing this and it’s bitterly cold outside. I wonder what your Saturday nights are like. Do you have time to do all the things you love and am I just another one of your many, many acquaintances? I have so many questions I want to ask you. So many things  I long to know about you.

I wont be seeing you again for another two weeks. And when I do, I will try my best to stick to business and not let anything show.  I’m haunted and sort of lost in my own  happy world these  days. I cant share why the smiling to anyone let alone you. Leaving this unrequited is the only way I can keep sailing this ocean. I told you last week that I’m glad that my last relationship is over. It taught me to never settle for less than equality and respect. I’m not sure I will ever meet another man as wonderful as you. But just by knowing you, I can believe in the possibility.

Yours,

Sage

Leave a Reply

