Etched

January 6, 2011

Dear Raymond,

Thank you for today. Your words touched my heart very deeply and I couldnt stop smiling for at least a couple of days. They stuck with me and have been etched in my soul.You told me I was one of the strongest people you knew. Even when I tried to downplay this kind remark, you were not easily convinced.

And this really resonated with me. When I think back to the time I first met you, I really have been through some tough stuff in life. I’ve tried to take the ugliness and turn it into something beautiful. I make a daily effort not to let the bad stuff harden me. Every day is a new day and when I’m with you I’m reminded of that. You’ve seen me through my light and dark. I love to see you smiling and laughing. No matter what shade of the day it is for me, it’s contagious. Just, thank you.

Yours,

Leave a Reply

